15 semifinalists for AA Teacher of the Year


AAPSLogoThe nominees for Anne Arundel County Teacher of the Year are narrowing down.

Fifteen educators from all levels of the public school system have been named as semifinalists for the 2014 Anne Arundel County Public Schools Teacher of the Year award by AACPS and the Annapolis and Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce. They were chosen from an original group of 53 nominees. Eight of the educators are elementary school teachers, four teach at middle schools, and three teach at the high school level. Eight of the county’s 12 high school clusters are represented by semifinalists.