fbpx
32.4 F
Annapolis
Sunday, February 5, 2023
HomeBlogNew and NotableAnne Arundel Co. author writing new animal rescue series

Anne Arundel Co. author writing new animal rescue series

Animal Helpers Fans of “Baby Owl’s Rescue” and “Turtles in My Sandbox” will be happy to hear that local author Jennifer Keats Curtis has launched a new series called “Animal Helpers.”

The books are nonfiction photographic journals that illustrate how experts rescue, rehabilitate, and care for wild animals. Curtis is working with experts in clinics, zoos, sanctuaries, and education centers nationwide to create the series. The first book, “Animal Helpers: Wildlife Rehabilitators,” features the work of four wildlife rehabilitators, including Kathy Woods of the Phoenix Wildlife Center in Maryland — the impetus of the book “Baby Owl’s Rescue.”

 

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Tips From our Sponsors

Stay Connected

8,086FansLike
2,238FollowersFollow
1,143FollowersFollow
4,076FollowersFollow

Most Read