55.4 F
Wednesday, November 30, 2022
HomeEducationSchoolMany Maryland and Anne Arundel teachers get nation's top certification

Many Maryland and Anne Arundel teachers get nation’s top certification

A list of the AACPS teachers to be National Board Certified

Sixty-four educators are seeking to earn National Board Certified status in 2012-2013. Anne Arundel County boasts nearly 15 percent of the state’s National Board Certified teachers.

The following AACPS educators achieved National Board Certified status in 2012:

● Donald Bailey, Crofton Elementary School
● Michelle Carbone, Tyler Heights Elementary School
● Sarah Meijiao Chen, South River High School
● Meredith Wallace Claborn, Broadneck Elementary School
● Deborah Avery Cooke, Seven Oaks Elementary School
● Stacey Coppock, Ridgeway Elementary School
● Theresa Currier, Severna Park Middle School
● Terri Daubert, Chesapeake High School
● Dessolene Davis, Chesapeake Bay Middle School (renewal)
● Jill DelViscio, Broadneck High School
● Lisa Engstrom, Severna Park Middle School (renewal)
● Angela Foley, Millersville Elementary School
● Sarah Fran Freeberg, Southern High School
● Theresa Halstad, Millersville Elementary School
● Lori Hanczaryk, Oakwood Elementary School
● Shavaun Hawkins, Windsor Farm Elementary School
● Catherine Hayo, Arnold Elementary School
● Carole Huenergardt, Lindale Middle School
● Karen Jones, Old Mill Middle School North
● Melissa Kelly, Lake Shore Elementary School
● Susan Kiser, Arundel Middle School
● Tammy Lien-Dronberger, Broadneck High School
● Nikki Lincoln, Benfield Elementary School
● Jamie Maury, Millersville Elementary School
● Holly Ann McDermott, Severn River Middle School
● Jodi McDonough-Lare, Mills-Parole Elementary School
● Dorene Milewski, Annapolis High School
● Emily Miller, Annapolis Middle School
● Emily Minnigerode, Millersville Elementary School
● Azur Oducayen, Severna Park Middle School
● Heather Pfaff, Arnold Elementary School
● Rachel Ross, Woodside Elementary School
● Amey Sanders, Pasadena Elementary School
● Molly Sause, Severn River Middle School (renewal)
● Rosemarie Santare Schwer, Southern Middle School
● Susan Sheehy, Millersville Elementary School
● Julie Steimel, Old Mill Middle School North & South (renewal)
● Jennifer Swiech, Meade Middle School
● Carolyn Ann Taibi, Jessup Elementary School
● Maureen Thomas, Broadneck High School
● April Umile, Meade High School
● Elizabeth Miller Werner, Cape St. Claire Elementary School
● Bridget Williams, Corkran Middle School

In addition, two educators who are no longer with AACPS –Jeannine Necessary and Kelly Sabo – achieved their certifications through the school system.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Tips From our Sponsors

Stay Connected


Most Read