37.6 F
Friday, January 27, 2023
HomeEducationSchoolNew principals for next school year in Anne Arundel

New principals for next school year in Anne Arundel

AAPSLogoThere have been a few more leadership changes in Anne Arundel County Schools for next year. Three additional schools will get new principals for the 2015-2016 school year after the latest round of promotions approved and reassignments reviewed by the Board of Education of Anne Arundel County.

The moves bring to 18 the number of schools that will have new leaders when doors open for students in August.

The Board today approved the appointments of the following people to principal positions:

  • Bobbie Kesecker, assistant principal at Freetown Elementary, to principal at Annapolis Elementary
  • Jesse Mitchell, assistant principal at Windsor Farm Elementary, to principal at Hillsmere Elementary

Also today, the Board reviewed the reassignment of the following principal:

  • Julia Walsh, principal at Annapolis Elementary, to principal at Tyler Heights Elementary

All of the changes are effective June 24. To see the full list of promotions and reassignments made throughout the school year check the Anne Arundel County Public Schools website.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Tips From our Sponsors

Stay Connected


Most Read