77.4 F
Sunday, September 25, 2022
Home Education School Three Annapolis area schools named 2012 National Blue Ribbon Schools

Three Annapolis area schools named 2012 National Blue Ribbon Schools

blueribbonlogoThree schools in the greater Annapolis area, including one in Prince George’s County, one in Anne Arundel County and one private school in Howard County, have been named 2012 National Blue Ribbon Schools by the U.S. Department of Education.

Whitehall Elementary School in Bowie, Crofton Meadows Elementary School in Crofton and St. Augustine School in Elkridge were named National Blue Ribbon Schools by U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan.

The Maryland State Department of Education named six public schools from Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Harford, Montgomery, Prince George’s and Worcester counties as state Blue Ribbon Award winners last spring. All six schools received the national award.

“All six of these schools stand as shining examples of Maryland public education, and we’re proud to share their work with the rest of the nation,” said Maryland State Superintendent Lillian M. Lowery. “Maryland’s National Blue Ribbon Schools exemplify outstanding teaching and learning. We congratulate the students, teachers, administrators, parents, and community members of these outstanding schools. It takes cooperation and hard work to win this coveted award.”

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Tips From our Sponsors

Stay Connected


Most Read